Sunday lunch club, The


Sunday lunch club, The -  - 9781471168383
EAN: 9781471168383
Editado por: Simon & Schuster
Materia: Lecturas en inglés
Idioma:Inglés
Publicado el: 2 Mayo 2018
Nº Edición: 1
Nº páginas: 395
Encuadernación: Bolsillo Rústica
10.95
o también con 1036 páginas de

Disponible en la librería en la planta primera (Lecturas en Ingles)

¿Lo has leido?, comparte tu valoración:

Anna's routine of Sunday lunches with friends and extended family is abruptly overcast with tension and personal difficulty when a letter arrives from a person whose life Anna effected many years prior. Fans of "Cold Feet" and David Nicholls will be particularly inclined to laugh and cry at the events that unfold.
SummaryA warming testament to the elasticity and enduring love of true family bonds. I adored this book' Penny Parkes'Fresh, funny and utterly fabulous, it’s the perfect holiday read' Heat ‘Feel-good’ Bella ‘A clever concept … with surprises and some shocks in store for both the reader and the characters ... An endearing, funny and poignant read’ ExpressThe first rule of Sunday Lunch Club is … don't make any afternoon plans. Every few Sundays, Anna and her extended family and friends get together for lunch. They talk, they laugh, they bicker, they eat too much. Sometimes the important stuff is left unsaid, other times it's said in the wrong way. Sitting between her ex-husband and her new lover, Anna is coming to terms with an unexpected pregnancy at the age of forty. Also at the table are her ageing grandmother, her promiscuous sister, her flamboyantly gay brother and a memory too terrible to contemplate. Until, that is, a letter arrives from the person Anna scarred all those years ago. Can Anna reconcile her painful past with her uncertain future? Juliet Ashton weaves a story of love, friendship and community that will move you to laught...